# DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

## Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

PRESENT:Councillor Robert Llewelyn Jones (Chair)Councillors Richard Griffiths, Vaughan Hughes, Eric Wyn Jones,<br/>Robert G Parry OBE, FRAgS, Dylan Rees, J Arwel Roberts and<br/>Dafydd RobertsIN ATTENDANCE:Chief Executive,<br/>Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,<br/>Head of Democratic Services,<br/>Committee Officer (MEH).APOLOGIES:Councillors Carwyn Jones and Nicola RobertsALSO PRESENT:None

### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

### 2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Vaughan Hughes was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Democratic Services Committee.

#### COUNCILLOR ROBERT LL JONES CHAIR